59 cm Bianchi Strada Road Bike

bianchi strada road bike steel

This is the bike that made me fall in love with cycling. It’s my first road bike– bought in 2011, crashed in 2012, finally rebuilt in 2016. It’s a nice entry-level road bike from the eighties which I am converting into an everyday type of ride. I won’t sell this bike.

To-Do:

  • Go back to a steel fork. I already have a double-butted cr-mo chromed fork on hand that should work well.
  • Replace brake pads.
  • Replace those awful placeholder pedals.
  • Add fenders.
  • Switch to black bar wrap.
  • Possibly go back to a normal front tire (the red one was the same tire that I used back in 2011 before I crashed this bike).
  • Slowly upgrade drivetrain with more exotic bits.
One thought on “59 cm Bianchi Strada Road Bike

Leave a Reply

