57cm LeMond Alpe D’Huez Road Bike

A Reynolds 853 frame, carbon fork, and SRAM Red drivetrain. What more could you ask for?

FEATURES

  • fully serviced and ready to ride
  • Reynolds 853 double-butted steel alloy frame w/ carbon fork (2003 LeMond Alpe D’Huez)
  • 2×10, standard gearing crankset 172.5mm arm length, SRAM Red groupset (excluding Rival cranks chosen for aesthetic reasons & Force front derailleur chosen for better performance)
  • super clean
  • new bar wrap
  • new cables & housing for both shifters and brakes
  • aero Specialized “shallow drop” handlebars
  • upgraded super-light seat-post
  • low miles Oval 724 11-speed compatible wheelset, TruVelo hubs, black bladed spokes, 700×25 Continental Grand Sport Race tires (lots of tread), quick-release*
  • * Wheels mentioned above have been sold and will be replaced before sale.

View Photo Album (new photos with fixed lighting – 8/18/2015)

lemond alpe d'huez reynolds 853 sram red force rival greg


Update: 6/15/2016

lemond alpe d'huez rebuild reynolds 853 designer select sram red force rival mavic cxp22

Rebuild, Stage 1

When we had our moving sale, I sold the wheels that were on this bike previously. They were too low of a spoke count for me. I decided to rebuild this bike up mainly for group rides , and I luckily found a good deal on a pair of higher spoke take-offs. The Fizik saddle is nothing new for this bike, but it is previously unpictured. I love the color matching of the frame accents, the stem, and the saddle. It definitely makes the bike stand out. The yellow camo bar wrap and the cheap “Hudz” (brake hoods) are on the way out for the next update. I have OEM SRAM hoods and Fizik wrap incoming, both in black for a sharp, clean look. Dura-Ace pedals are going back on as well because I can’t show up to a group ride with platforms, right? 😉

I really love this bike. It rides like a dream, looks great, and has a unique style. I look forward to getting it back out on the road. I’ve pulled it off the market because I think I’d have a hard time replacing it. Of course, the right offer could make me change my mind.

The new parts should be here within a week, and I’ll post new pictures once complete.

July 1st, 2016 update:

IMG_3740

Freshly wrapped bars and new hoods!

I’m putting on a new chain and then this bike should be ready to rock. I really like this new bar wrap; I also feel like it will “break-in” well. I’m thinking a carbon SRAM Red crankset (175mm+) would really complete this bike. Of course the wheel reflectors need to go as well…

IMG_3739

Mostly there…

3 thoughts on “57cm LeMond Alpe D’Huez Road Bike

Leave a Reply

