jamis satellite sport touring tour tourer reynolds 520 steel shimano sora

Sold – 58cm Reynolds 520 Steel Touring Bike

Up for sale is a great condition touring bike with a double butted Reynolds 520 chrome-moly frame and Shimano Sora/Deore components (3×8 speeds). I bought it a few months ago, fixed it up, and rode it until I bought another bike a few days ago. This bike is in great condition, and comes with free life-time adjustments. A rear rack is pre-installed and ready to haul your groceries and what have you. New parts include bar wrap and a chain that was installed yesterday before I did an 80 mile ride. There are a few scratches to the fork and other minor paint chips, but overall the bike looks great and there is no rust. There is also some scuffing to the tops of the brifters, presumably from someone flipping the bike over to work on it. This is nothing major, and does not effect the performance of the bike in any way. I will have detailed photos showing any irregularities of this bike, so don’t worry. The featured photo is of a bike we sold last year that is almost the same except for the color, threadless stem, interruptor levers, and carbon fork. As it is a touring bike, it is designed for carrying loads, and the geometry is more relaxed than a standard road bike. Compared to racing geometry, this bike absorbs bumps wonderfully. This bike is a perfect commuter, especially if you would like to carry panniers, or saddlebags, instead of wearing that awful backpack that makes your back hurt and covered in sweat. It also has a threaded stem, so it has the classic look and easy stem adjustments. I don’t know the brand as the decals were covered up decoratively by the previous owner. I do know that Fuji makes a similar, very slightly better specced touring bike that sells for around $800 (which is also a great price in my opinion), so I think this bike is priced fairly. I’m selling simply because I bought a different bike, and this one was a bit too small for me. It certainly did the job for what I needed while I continued to look for my ideal bike. As for sizing, this will be good for someone probably 5’11”, give or take a few inches. I’m not able to photograph the bike right now. If interested in this bike, send me an email and I will let you know once photos are posted. They will be up by Saturday at the earliest.

Links

One thought on “Sold – 58cm Reynolds 520 Steel Touring Bike

Leave a Reply

